Day 1

Today marks the beginning of my writing holiday… and honestly I haven’t done much of it. I finished all of my outlining last night, there are a few bits and pieces which will be panned as I go along, but the general ideas are there.

As of yet I haven’t even looked at my notebooks. I keep telling myself that doing nothing will not get to that word target, but motivation is lacking. With having Mum’s birthday to prepare for (wrapping presents and baking a cake) and waiting for the Sky man to bring hope back home (we’re waiting for a new broadband router) I just haven’t found myself wanting to write.

I get lost in my words sometimes, and that doesn’t help when I’m meant to be listening out for the front door…

Leave a Reply

