Nearly Home

Completing my exam this morning now means that I have one left to go before I finish University for the summer, and exactally a week before I move back home. It feels wonderful being nearly finished. Although I am currently watching people move out already.

So today’s exam means I’ve sat three of the four. (:

The closer I come to going home the more I find that I might actually miss this place. It’s been nice having a space of my own, with minimal intervention of my parents. I feel free here, and I’m not going to havve much of that feeling back home. But that’s okay. While I’ve been here it feels like my imagination has been locked away, I haven’t had as much time for writing as I would have liked. I think that no matter what I do with my life, I’m always going to be a writer at heart.

It was walking out of the exam hall today that I realised that there are going to be major things which stop me from being able to be my whole creative self when I go home. I’ve got a lot more responsibilities, now that I’ve proved that I can live on my own, some I am going to be expected to do. I can’t be the carefree seventeen year old that I was when I first took part in NaNo.

That’s fine though. It is a part of growing up. I am going to be responsible for me, and for my own future. I can only hope that it will influence my writing for the better.

Leave a Reply

