An Early Beginning

Having missed the April edition of Camp NaNoWriMo due to coursework deadlines I’ve taken it upon myself to prepare for the July competition.

I’ve enjoyed taking part in previous competitions, I’ve found that even if I do not finish there is a thrill. Requiring to spend a couple of hours writing every day during the competition is a brilliant help at becoming organised. With the main event being in November, and very close to the beginning of the Uni term it’s so helpful after a summer of being a lazy student.

Today appears to be very early for July, but I want to be prepared. This time I plan on writing a completely original work instead of my usual fan-fiction. I thought that for this year I would be prepared.

Leave a Reply

